GASSP Announces Principals of the Year

Wednesday February 24, 2016

GASSP has announced their selection for the 2016-2017 Principal of the Year for secondary and middle school.  The secondary winner is Stephanie Johnson, Principal of Maynard Jackson High School in Atlanta City.  The middle school choice is Dr. Susan Zinkil, Principal of Teasley … Read More...

Principal Stephanie Johnson of MH Jackson in Atlanta Public Schools is One of Three Top School Leaders Selected as 2017 National Principal of the Year Finalists | NASSP

Tuesday June 28, 2016

The National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP) has named Stephanie Johnson as a finalist to contend for NASSP's 2017 National Principal of the Year. The finalists will be recognized during a September awards program to be attended by dignitaries, policymakers, and … Read More...