Header

GAEL LEADERSHIP & STAFF




Dr, Jimmy Stokes
GAEL Executive Director

Dr. Jimmy Stokes was selected to serve as the Executive Director of the Georgia Association of Educational Leaders (GAEL) effective July 1, 2012.

Dr. Stokes has served in a variety of roles in Georgia education in a career that encompasses over forty years.† Jimmy Stokes has served as a Chemistry teacher, Assistant Principal, CTAE (Career, Technical, and Agriculture Education) Director, and as Principal of Haralson County, Greene County, and Monroe Area High Schools.† Stokes taught at the collegiate level for over twenty years and has been a coach, referee, and announcer for athletic events at the collegiate, high school, and middle school levels.

Dr. Stokes has degrees from Middle Georgia College and the University of West Georgia, as well as a Bachelorís, Masterís and Doctorate from University of Georgia. †He is the stateís only nationally certified School Hearing Officer, and presides over cases in five middle-Georgia counties.† In addition to his work with those school systems, Jimmy serves the GASSP as the Legislative Liaison and Lobbyist.

Jimmy is married to Dr. Patricia Stokes and they reside in Madison.† They have two daughters, Dona Franks of Madison who is an insurance inspector and Mary Firth of Atlanta who is a language arts teacher at Lakeside High School in DeKalb County.† Jimmy is the President of the Rotary Club of Morgan County for 2012-2013.† He served as the President of GAEL in 2005-2006.


GAEL Staff

Dr. Jimmy Stokes
Executive Director

jstokes@gael.org

706-250-4803
Patricia Myers
Conference Coordinatorpmyers@gael.org706-250-4806
Dusty SmithDirector, Accounting and Financedsmith@gael.org706-250-4802
Ginny Smith
Financial Coordinatorgsmith@gael.org706-250-4801
Deborah WhiteDirector, Leadership Development (PT)dwhite@gael.org706-250-4804
Hal BeaverDirector, School Improvement (PT)hbeaver@gael.org706-250-4805
John Tippins
Collections Support (PT)jtippins@gael.org
Don Splinter
Adminstrative Support (PT)dsplinter@gael.org
Main Office706-250-4800

Board of Directors

PresidentGreg ArnsdorffEffingham County Schoolsgarnsdorff@effingham.k12.ga.us
Past PresidentCindy Flesher
Houston County Schools
cynthia.flesher@hcbe.net
President Elect
Chris Horton
Fayette County Schools

Treasurer
Valerie Suessmith
Henry County Schools
GASSP PresidentAlan Long
Jefferson County Schools
GASSP Member Gwendolyn Taylor
Dougherty County Schools
GAMSP PresidentArdith BateaMurray County Schools
GAMSP MemberKerry CourseySavanahh-Chatham County
GAESP PresidentRick Little
Dalton County Schools
GAESP MemberRichard BazemoreMonroe County Schools
GACIS PresidentAmy Fouse
Houston County Schools
GACIS MemberCyndee PhilllipsFranklin County Schols
G-CASE PresidentTraci White
Baldwin County Schools
G-CASE MemberDoona Poole
Bibb COunty Schools
GSSA PresidentJody Barrow
Fayette County Schoolsbarrow.joseph@mail.fcboe.org
GSSA MemberSteve BarkerCoweta County Schools
GASPA PresidentSid Camp
GwinnettCounty Schoolssid_camp@gwinnett.k12.ga.u
GASPA Member
SSTAGE President
Shelly Bell
Floyd County Schools
GELFA PresidentMary HooperUniv. of West Georgia
GELFA MemberJamie Royal Berry
Georgia State University
GaDOE RepresentativeMartha ReithrathGaDOEmreichrath@doe.k12.ga.us
RESA RepresentativePeggy StovallOkeefenokee RESA



Affiliate Executive Directors

GASSP- Melton Callahanmcallahan@gael.org770-289-8759
GAMSP- Bob Heaberlin
bheaberlin@gael.org
706-250-4800, ext 4805
GAESP- Hal Beaver
hbeaver@gael.org
706-250-4800, ext 4805
GACIS- Deborah Whitedwhite@gael.org
706-250-4800, ext 4804
G-CASE- Rae Ann Gerhardt
rgerhardt@gael.org770-934-3553
GSSA - John Zauner
jzauner@gsu.edu 404-413-8147
GASPA - Vince Richardson